Our Services

In order to make your stay in Montreal even more enjoyable, Hotel Auberge de La Fontaine provides you some suggestions for tourist visits, cultural attractions, restaurants, car rentals and more. We will be pleased to make a reservation for you for any of the above.

Three private parking spaces are available without charge behind the hotel.

Reception, reservations and elevator

The lobby and reservations are closed from 8 p.m. to 10 a.m. from May, 1st to October 31st, and from 4 p.m. to 9 a.m. the next day, for the rest of the year. In order, for you can reach us for emergencies, it is very important that the phone number you gave us when making the reservation must be is a functional ”cell phone” number through which the emergency call must be placed and only on the day of your arrival starting noontime, If you are arriving during the closing time, it is very important that you read the welcome letter and the text message we’ve sent you, in order, you can arrive independently using the lockbox.

At the Auberge de la Fontaine (is a historic building dating from 1864), we, unfortunately, do not have an elevator, it is however recommended to travel light; if you plan to stay with us with a lot of luggage, it is important to try to arrive during our opening hours, we will be happy to carry your luggage ourselves.

Breakfast prepared with care

 A delightful breakfast including a freshly baked pastry in the early morning originating from the renowned local bakery; Mr. Pinchot.  Yogurt along with cheese, Your choice of fresh fruit, orange juice, and a specialty coffee. You can now enjoy your breakfast in our dining room.

 Everything will be prepared based on your preferences. The serving time is from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m.

*For breakfast add-ons, you don’t need to notice us about the breakfast.

*Per person charges apply.

Parking options

For parking, at the Inn, there are several options, to learn about the parking procedure, we made you this video in the following link:

 

N.B.: During the winter, from April 1st to December 1st each year, do not park in the street when it is too snowy, and especially if you see the following sign:

https://www.casimages.com/i/22022407172325617117808041.jpg.html

First, there are 3 seats at the back of the Inn (they obey the law of first come, first served) the seats are P1, P2, and P3. Second, there are about ten places on the street near the Auberge (Chambord), make sure you’re not parked where you need a sticker: around the Auberge it would be sector 75. There are also 4 places in front of the property (you have to move the vehicle from 7:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. on weekdays).

 

Parking sticker valid only for one day:

 

A “one-day sticker”, will be placed in the same key box inside in a small hiding place behind the metal structure to whose key hooks are attached. You can park for a while on the landing zone (15 minutes On Rachel street) so that you can get the room key to unload and settle in your room. The one-Day sticker (good for the evening until 9 a.m. the next day) covers all the Plateau-Mont-royal Borough, around 7 parking areas, see photos 3 and 04, please.  The item costs $12 plus tax, and can be used on the entire Plateau’s streets; you could simply park amongst the neighbors who have a ”monthly based” one with a number in the back. The front of the sticker has a tape, you are kindly scratch the Day, Month, and year, and then you can stick the document on the front window from inside, in the middle make sure it is on the opposite window to the sidewalk please so that it could be seen clearly by the city of Montreal service red car. Please pay attention to the cleaning days and hours, generally Tuesday on one side and Thursday on the other:

 

 

Photo  3:     https://www.casimages.com/i/20090204531925617117004220.jpg.html    

Photo  4:     https://www.casimages.com/i/20090204531825617117004219.jpg.html

 

New:

 

An application on the Apple Store or Google Play on behalf of clicnpark, is available to Canadian customers at this time; you can have a parking space for 24 hours or more with the advantages of multi-entry and exit, to download it please click on one of the following two links:

 

 

.

À l’Auberge de La Fontaine,

vous allez trouver tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour rendre votre  séjour à Montréal le plus agréable possible. C’est avec le sourire que notre personnel s’assurera que vos besoins et vos attentes soient satisfaits.

Réception et réservations et ascenseur

La réception et les réservations sont fermés à partir de 20 h et jusqu’à à 10h, du 1er mai au 31 octobre, et de 16h à 09h du lendemain, pour le reste de l’année. Afin que vous puissiez nous joindre en cas d’urgence, il est très important que le numéro de téléphone que vous nous avez communiqué lors de la réservation, soit un numéro de  »téléphone cellulaire » fonctionnel par lequel l’appel d’urgence doit être placé et uniquement sur le jour de votre arrivée à partir de midi, Si vous arrivez pendant l’heure de fermeture, il est très important que vous lisiez la lettre de bienvenue et le SMS que nous vous avons déjà envoyés, afin que vous puissiez faire votre arrivée de façon autonome en utilisant la boite à clé à l’entré de l’hôtel.

À l’auberge de la Fontaine (est une bâtisse historique datant de 1864), nous n’avons hélas pas d’ascenseur, il est cependant recommandé de voyager léger; si vous prévoyez séjourner chez-nous avec beaucoup de bagages, il est important d’essayer d’arriver pendant nos heures d’ouverture, nous nous ferons le plaisir de monter vos bagages nous-mêmes.

Petit déjeuner préparé avec soin

Un copieux petit déjeuner incluant une pâtisserie fraîchement cuite au petit matin provenant d’une boulangerie locale monsieur Painchot, de grande renommée.  En accompagnement, fruit frais de votre choix, yogourt et fromage avec jus d’orange et café spécialisé, les repas seront désormais servis en salle, de 7 heures à 10 heures.

Le tout sera prêt pour vous en fonction de vos sélections.

*Pour les options petits déjeuners, aucune réservations n’est requise au préalable.

*Des frais par personne s’appliquent.

Options de stationnement

Pour le stationnement à l’Auberge il y a plusieurs options, veuillez cliquer sur le lien suivant pour la procédure en vidéo :

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_cgnMpYnNRU

 

 

N.B. : Pendant l’hiver, du premier avril au premier décembre à chaque année, ne pas stationner dans la rue lorsque celle-ci est trop enneigées, et surtout si vous voyez le panneau suivant :

 

 

https://www.casimages.com/i/22022407172325617117808041.jpg.html

 

Premièrement, il y a trois places à l’arrière de l’Auberge (‘‘Elles obéissent à la loi du premier arrivé, premier servi’’), les places sont : le P1, P2 et le P3.

 

 

Deuxièmement, il y a une dizaine de places sur la rue du côté de l’Auberge (Chambord), attention aux zones à vignettes et aux journées de nettoyage pendant votre séjour.

 

Vignettes de stationnement valide pour une journée:

 

Une vignette ‘‘autocollant d’un jour » sera placée dans la même boite à clé à l’intérieur dans un petit compartiment derrière la structure en métal où les crochets à clés sont fixés. Vous pouvez vous garer un moment sur le débarcadère (15 minutes sur la rue Rachel) afin que vous puissiez récupérer la clé de la chambre et installez-vous dans votre chambre. L’autocollant d’une journée (bon pour la soirée jusqu’à 9 heures du matin du lendemain) couvre tout l’arrondissement du Plateau-Mont-royal, soit environ 7 zones de stationnement, voir photo 03 et 04 s’il vous plaît. L’article coûte 12 $ CAD plus taxes et peut être utilisé sur toutes les rues du Plateau; vous pouvez simplement vous garer parmi les voisins qui en ont un aussi mais «mensuel» avec un numéro à l’arrière. Le devant de l’autocollant a un ruban adhésif, vous êtes priés de gratter le jour, le mois et l’année, puis vous pouvez coller le document sur la fenêtre avant de l’intérieur, au milieu assurez-vous qu’il se trouve sur la fenêtre opposée au trottoir s’il vous plaît pour qu’il puisse être vu clairement par la voiture rouge de service de la ville de Montréal. Veuillez faire attention aux jours et heures de nettoyage, généralement le mardi d’un côté et le jeudi de l’autre :

 

Photo  3:     https://www.casimages.com/i/20090204531925617117004220.jpg.html    

Photo  4:     https://www.casimages.com/i/20090204531825617117004219.jpg.html 

 

Nouveau : Application sur l’Apple Store ou Google Play au nom de clicnpark, disponible aux clients Canadiens pour le moment; vous pouvez avoir une place de stationnement pour 24 heures où plus avec les avantages de multi entrées et sorties, pour la télécharger, veuillez cliquer sur un des deux liens suivants :